District‎ > ‎Announcements‎ > ‎

Congratulations to the State IE Participants!

posted Mar 11, 2012, 7:17 AM by mwright@ecsdcards.com

Nine students qualified in 14 events for the State Speech Competition in Ames on Saturday March 10.  Earlham received ELEVEN Division I ratings (the highest possible).  

Division I Ratings

Meghan Beckman:  Lit Program and Prose
Sydney Boyle: Lit Program and Poetry
Aly TeKippe: Expository Address and Lit Program
Rachel Blanchard: After Dinner and Public Address
Sarah Smith: Poetry
Jenette Follmer: Prose
Jordan Pohlman: Original Oratory
Division II Ratings
Brenna Rice: Improv
Alex TeKippe: Review