District‎ > ‎Announcements‎ > ‎

SPEECH - On to State!

posted Jan 25, 2014, 3:18 PM by Cory Houghton   [ updated Jan 26, 2014, 4:37 PM by mwright@ecsdcards.com ]

On Saturday the 25th of January, 24 high school speech performers traveled to Perry for the S.W. district IHSSA speech contest. 6 group entries performed and of those six, four will advance on to the state meet in Ankeny on February 8th.
Those advancing on will be: Rachel Follmer and Lauren Thompson - Ensemble Acting. Jenette Follmer, Jordan Pohlman and Tiffany Smith - Ensemble Acting. Lucas Morrison, McKensie Morrison, Cole Ridgely and Noah Wright - Improvisational Acting. Choral Reading - Jenette Follmer, Taylor Aquino, Emilie Palmer, Alex TeKippe, Cole Ridgely, Jacob Ladwig, Katie Steward, Tiffany Smith, Kirsten Morford, Grant Becker, Jordan Pohlman, Lauren Thomson, Olivia Smith and Morgan Allen Congrats Coaches Ball and Von Rentzell.